Kies in het menu de eerste letter van het door u gewenste onderwerp:
(Mist u een onderwerp laat het ons dan svp weten via het contactformulier)

Gica is een gezellig studentenkoor uit Groningen. Het koor bestaat al vijftig jaar en heeft in die periode veel verschillende klassieke muziek gezongen

Uw naam *
Uw email *
Uw bericht *
Wat is de som van: *

Klik op de afbeelding om de youtube presentatie te starten

Handel / Messiah, HWV 56 (Christie)

George Frideric Handel (1685-1759) Messiah (oratorio in three parts), HWV 56 (1741) Libretto: Charles Jennens (after the KJV) 00:00 - No. 1: Overture Part I. 02:59 - No. 2: Comfort ye, my people, saith your God [Accompagnato: T] 06:10 - No. 3: Every valley shall be exalted [Air: T] 09:30 - No. 4: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed [Chorus] 12:12 - No. 5: Thus saith the Lord of Hosts [Accompagnato: B] 13:53 - No. 6: But who may abide the day of His coming? [Air: A] 18:31 - No. 7: And He shall purify the sons of Levi [Chorus] 20:49 - No. 8a: Behold, a virgin shall conceive [Recitative: A] 21:17 - No. 8b: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion [Air: A] / O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion [Chorus] 26:47 - No. 9: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth [Accompagnato: B] 28:42 - No. 10: The people that walked in darkness [Air: B] 32:37 - No. 11: For unto us a child is born [Chorus] 36:22 - No. 12a: Pastoral Symphony (Pifa) 39:17 - No. 12b: There were shepherds abiding in the fields [Recitative: Treble] 39:32 - No. 13a: And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them [Accompagnato: Treble] 39:53 - No. 13b: And the angel said unto them [Recitative: Treble] 40:27 - No. 14: And suddenly there was with the angel [Accompagnato: Treble] 40:43 - No. 15: Glory to God in the highest [Chorus] 42:43 - No. 16a: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion [Aria: S II] 47:13 - No. 16b: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened [Recitative: S I] 47:44 - No. 17: He shall feed his flock like a shepherd [Air: A, S I] 53:17 - No. 18: His yoke is easy, and his burthen is light [Chorus] Part II. 55:50 - No. 19: Behold the lamb of God [Chorus] 58:15 - No. 20: He was despised and rejected of men [Air: A] 1:09:25 - No. 21: Surely He hath borne our griefs [Chorus] 1:11:33 - No. 22: And with His stripes we are healed [Chorus] 1:13:10 - No. 23: All we like sheep have gone astray [Chorus] 1:17:00 - No. 24: All they that see Him laugh Him to scorn [Accompagnato: T] 1:17:39 - No. 25: He trusted in God that He would deliver Him [Chorus] 1:19:50 - No. 26: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart [Accompagnato: T] 1:22:25 - No. 27: Behold and see if there be any sorrow [Arioso: T] 1:23:30 - No. 28: He was cut off out of the land of the living [Accompagnato: S I] 1:24:11 - No. 29: But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell [Air: S I] 1:26:18 - No. 30a: Lift up your heads, O ye gates [Chorus] 1:29:05 - No.30b: Unto which of the angels said He at any time [Recitative: T] 1:29:59 - No. 31: Let all the angels of God worship Him [Chorus] 1:30:45 - No. 32: Thou art gone up on high [Air: S II] 1:33:53 - No. 33: The Lord gave the world [Chorus] 1:35:10 - No. 34: How beautiful are the feet of them [Air: S I] 1:37:48 - No. 35: Their sound is gone out into all lands [Chorus] 1:39:06 - No. 36: Why do the nations so furiously rage together [Air: B] 1:41:47 - No. 37a: Let us break their bonds asunder [Chorus] 1:43:34 - No. 37b: He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn [Recitative: T] 1:43:49 - No. 38: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron [Air: T] 1:45:51 - No. 39: Hallelujah! [Chorus] Part III. 1:49:24 - No. 40: I know that my Redeemer liveth [Air: S I] 1:55:37 - No. 41: Since by man came death [Chorus] 1:57:54 - No. 42: Behold, I tell you a mystery [Accompagnato: B] 1:58:28 - No. 43a: The trumpet shall sound [Air: B] 2:07:13 - No. 43b: Then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written [Recitative: A] 2:07:30 - No. 44: O Death, where is thy sting? [Duet: A, T] 2:08:32 - No. 45: But thanks be to God who giveth us the victory [Chorus] 2:10:48 - No. 46: If God be for us, who can be against us? [Air: S II] 2:15:43 - No. 47a: Worthy is the Lamb that was slain [Chorus] 2:19:11 - No. 47b: Amen [Chorus] Soprano I - Barbara Schlick Soprano II - Sandrine Piau Alto - Andreas Scholl Tenor - Mark Padmore Bass - Nathan Berg The Angel (Treble) - Tommy Williams Les Arts Florissants, dir. William Christie (1994) Painting: Christ Triumphant, Peter Paul Rubens